Best 5 Business Management Scholarships

Five ways to save money on your education

While the demand for business management professionals has increased significantly, the skyrocketing cost of college education has hindered many passionate students from pursuing careers in this prestigious field. In fact, the cost of college attendance is increasing at a faster rate than that of inflation in the USA, making many students incapable of meeting the huge costs. Besides, with recent uncertainties over student loan interest rates and the insufficiency of college grants and federal aid, many students find it a tall order to fund their business management education. Nevertheless, students pursuing business management programs can explore the numerous scholarship options available to them in order offset tuition fees, diminish their student loan debt burden and realize their career dreams. Below are the best 5 business management scholarships.

The CEO of Tomorrow Scholarship is not just one of the leading sites in the business management sector, but it also committed to ensuring that tomorrow’s business leaders have the funds to make their today’s education dreams come true. The program offers a massive $2,500 to a student enrolled in an undergraduate business management, administration, marketing, finance or similar pursuits in an accredited institution. While applicants must show proven on-campus leadership, superior-level of content knowledge and a history of academic achievement, no GPA requirements are attached to the wards. Applications for the scholarship are submitted from spring to fall of every year.

Marc Beaumont Scholarship Fund

Established in honor of Marc Beaumont and offered by the Academy of Arts and Sciences, the scholarship is an award of $2,500 to a business management student who intends to blend his/her management education with the entertainment and arts pursuits after graduation. To be eligible, you must be currently a full-time student pursuing a major in executive leadership, business management, law or finance, with a minimum GPA of 3.3 on the 4.0 scale. Application deadline is June every year and successful scholars cannot reapply in the future. The scholarship is non-renewable.

The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation Scholarship

Issued by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the Gates Millennium Scholars is an annual award of up to $10,000 to successful applicants, with every winner getting up to $1,000. To win the award, a student must demonstrate impeccable leadership capacity and excellence in college coursework in business management. The applicant must also demonstrate financial need and submit an application before the January 14 deadline of every year. Equally, applicants must be prepared to complete and submit transcripts, resumes, professional recommendations and multiple essays.

Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award

Managed by the Project Management Institute, the Robert J. Yourzak Scholarship Award is an award focused on the broader meaning of leadership and applies to academic majors like business management, business administration, accounting, finance, executive leadership, among others. The one-time award of $2,500 is available to a student applicant with demonstrated aptitude for leadership capacities and with demonstrated financial need. To win the award, a student must be prepared to write and submit two stand-out essays, and provide three written references from school administrators or professors, official college transcripts, a full resume, and a completed application.

Mary Elizabeth Lockwood Beneventi MBA Scholarship

This graduate only scholarship is designed to help graduate students pursuing Master’s of Business Management or Administration to pay for expenses associated with the graduate program at any AACSB-accredited institution. To qualify for the award, you must have a minimum graduate level GPA of 2.25 in a scale of 4.0 and submit official college transcripts, official paper application, recommendation letters from current research assistants, professors and colleagues, and the requested essays. Winners of the scholarship cannot reapply and the award is non-renewable.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.